寻找Eurofins精神

Eurofins拥有超过45,000名员工,是检测行业的全球领导者。在过去的20年里,凭借着技术和服务的创新,成为全球发展最快速的公司之一。我们是环境,食品,药品,化妆品检测及农学CRO服务领域的全球市场领导者, 同时也是先进材料科学,基因体学,法医学,消费品和临床测试服务领域的全球市场领导者。

Eurofins用人唯贤,充份授权,奖励成功,提供快速晋升机会。 通过我们的支持及栽培,帮助您在职场上成就出众非凡的自己。

想了解更多,请下载我们与2017年10月发布的30周年纪念册

 

我们是一家非常开放和透明的公司,并且在招聘过程中也会秉持同样的原则,在每一步都会及时明确的沟通。我们的招聘团队会先筛选应征者,被选中的应征者会被邀请参加第一轮的面试,某些职位的应征者会被要求完成我们内部的逻辑测试及商业案例分析测试。 通过第一轮的优秀候选人会被邀请参加第二轮面试,与高层领导沟通申请职位的具体信息。我们欢迎各种背景的人才提出申请。

搜寻我们的职位

业务综合管理 更多 关闭

业务综合管理 - 对所负责业务线承担盈亏责任,拥有很少公司可以提供的管理自主权, 产出卓越的成果,给客户留下深刻印象,令业务蓬勃发展

 

检测与实验室管理 更多 关闭

检测与实验室管理 - 我们先进的实验室可以提供职业机会给对前线科学和创新有兴趣的人, 通过检测创造更安全和更健康的世界。

财务与业务支持 更多 关闭

财务与业务支持 - 我们全球实验室网络有强大的共享服务支持。 从财务, 人力资源到IT, 您的专业知识是我们运营的支柱。加入并协助我们继续扩张及优化我们快速发展的全球业务。

 

销售与客户支持 更多 关闭

销售营销与客户支持- 我们的成功建立在始终如一地超越客户期望,并在瞬息万变的世界里跟上客户不断变化的需求的基础上。 我们寻找具有合适技能的人才,以推进我们实验室的潜力,加强我们与客户的良好关系

 

 

全职 更多 关闭

全职 - 我们的业务发展迅速,我们寻找有才华及抱负的人才来帮助我们实现目标。我们的全职工作提供令人兴奋的机会和多样的福利。

 

兼职 更多 关闭

兼职 - 我们的业务发展迅速,我们寻找有才华及抱负的人才来帮助我们实现目标。我们提供各种弹性时间工作方案,协助您平衡工作与生活中的其他需求。

 

实习 更多 关闭

实习机会 - 我们一直在寻找下一代的人才来发展我们全球业务。我们的实习机会将激励您并让您快速进入充满活力的全球职业生涯。

 

食品及饲料检测



您能信赖的食品

我们是世界上领先的食品及饲料检测集团,年平均测试量达一亿五千万多次,主要检测食物的安全性,可追溯性,及纯度。不论您在家煮饭还是在外用餐,不论您是否有过敏或特别饮食要求,我们的检测都能让您放心,您所吃的食物是安全可靠及有正确标签的。

农学检测



支持世界农产品供给

我们农学检测领域的科学家通过搜集准确数据,进行创新分析,提供关于土壤作物健康,施肥,饲料功效,和食品安全的见解, 旨在确保作物产出最大化。 从田间到研究所, 从农耕地到沼气厂,在保护我们环境的同时,我们也协助寻找满足世界农产品需求的答案。

 

环境检测



保护地球

我们呼吸的空气,我们饮用的水,我们赖以生存的土壤 - 我们市场领先的检测技术帮助许多的公司,非政府组织及政府,来确保地球稀缺资源的可持续性。 我们在环境检测领域世界排名第一,并致力让我们的地球越来越安全。

生物制药检测



以生物科学来保护生命

随着生物药理学的重大突破,人类有可能通过对生命基本构成的认识,包括基因,干细胞及其他, 来对抗威胁生命的疾病。我们正在提供创新的方法来检测具有革命性意义的候选药物。我们支持客户完成新药开发复杂且监管驱动的每一步骤,包括从早期筛选药物化合物的有效性及可靠性,后期临床检测,到生物制药产品检测和项目管理。我们是一流的医药研发外包机构,世界十大制药公司中有八个是我们的客户。

临床诊断



重新定义诊断

临床诊断是60%-70%的医疗决策的关键因素。我们的检测帮助临床医生做出最佳决策,改善患者的治疗效果,为患者提供符合遗传及代谢特征的个性化药物铺平道路,让易患某些疾病的个体放心,或者通过最创新的非侵入性产前检查协助怀孕期间的女性。

农业科学服务



建立对农业科学的信心

科学在不断寻找新的方法来养活更多的人,同时保护我们星球的有限资源。 我们农业科学部门的科学家们通过进行实地和实验室研究来确定新农用化学品和作物品种的安全性和有效性,以帮助养活不断增长的世界人口,同时确保劳动者,消费者和环境的安全。

基因检测服务



引领基因体学

DNA测序, DNA合成,DNA基因分析和基因表达分析正在帮助人类实现从医学诊断到食品生产等多领域的变革。我们是这一领域的世界领导者和奠基者,使我们的科学家位于科学突破的最前沿。

法医服务



法医专业让人安心

无论是解决私人亲子纠纷,还是帮助警察破案,我们最先进的法医遗传学和毒理学实验室在最需要的时候提供科学依据。我们国际知名的科学家团队在法庭上担任专家证人,并与警察,律师,企业及私人客户紧密合作。

消费品检测



让您放心使用的产品

产品设计师,生产商,批发商,零售商和消费者如何确保我们每天使用的产品符合必要的品质和安全标准呢?答案就是通过严格检测,认证与咨询。我们提供满足全世界不同监管制度的检测服务,以确保产品符合标准让世界更安全。

材料与工程



支持超级材料革命

现在是材料科学界的一个令人兴奋的时刻,科学技术的进步,从合成生物材料到纳米技术, 提供了可能改变我们世界的新的“超级材料“。 Eurofins EAG 实验室处于这场革命的最前沿,协助公司从研发到制造的每一个阶段提供科学专业知识和分析技术。

技术



发展明天的检测技术

通过Eurofins Technologies, 我们将"用检测守护生命"的承诺提升到了新的层次。 Eurofins Technologies 是一家快速成长的诊断检测试剂包和实验室耗材供应商,旨在帮助公共和工业实验室提供快捷可靠和经济有效的食品病原体,过敏原和其他毒素检测。

化妆品检测



皮肤护理与众不同

皮肤是人体最大的器官,因此我们每天使用的肥皂和化妆品都经过严格的测试,以确保安全有效和合规。从原料到浴室里的成品,我们实验室在整个产品生命周期中与生产商及零售商紧密合作,让最终用户确信他们喜爱的化妆品满足最高的检测标准。

您已经是企业家还是有志成为一位企业家?

在这里,拥有非凡头脑和企业家精神的人才会遇到志同道合的成就卓越者。 在这里,Eurofins团队让人才蓬勃发展。这是一个成就非凡地方。

我们在培养企业家人才方面取得的成绩, 让我们感到很自豪。我们全球800个实验室的领导人由于被充分授权而完全发挥了他们及其团队的潜力,实现了非凡的成果。在短短30年间,我们建立了一个由800多个大型实验室组成的领先全球网络,其中包括100多个先进的新建实验室, 以满足不断增长的客户需求。现在我们拥有经验资源和专业知识,在世界各地孕育及发展新实验室。 您有兴趣和雄心去打拼,在世界上留下您自己的印记吗?您准备好用自己的判断来寻找新的方法去发展业务,优化服务和满足客户吗?

这是一个考验您的机会,通过前辈的协助与支持,您将可以测试自己是否可以成为世界顶尖企业家。 这是一个独一无二的职业,且有相匹配的报酬。

欢迎来到Eurofins企业家网络, 开启您的出众非凡!

 

Life at Eurofins

Eurofins是与众不同的,我们引以为荣。 我们不是一成不变的做生意,我们总是追求更好。 我们的员工也是不同的。如果您对自己的工作充满热情,专注于结果,如果您的灵感来自于您对世界的贡献,让我们的世界成为一个更安全的地方,那么您就找到了您的部落。

了解更多关于Eurofins文化的信息

 

 

Life at Eurofins

我们的职业理念

这里的工作环境是不同的,我们不会将任何人绑定于一条固定的职业发展道路; 相反,我们创造了一个自主的环境,您可以承担更多责任来证明自己,这样您就可以自然地发展并快速前进。我们鼓励那些挑战现状的独立思考者,他们如果能找到更好的取得卓越成果的方法,就不会接受市场或公司的“通常的做事方式”。但独立并不意味着单独行动。在我们所在的国家,我们都团结在一起,因为我们理解在一起才会更强大更优秀。 最重要的是,我们是一个任人唯贤的组织,内部晋升基于才能和结果,以创造一种国际化的与众不同的职业道路。

Life at Eurofins

学习与发展

我们希望您为自己设定高标准,并不断接受新的挑战。 我们鼓励边做边学,因为我们相信这是获得新技能和知识最自然最有效的方式。 通过学习和借鉴我们领导者的才能和经验,您将能够按照自己的进度前进,并按照自己的高标准完成自己喜欢的工作。 Eurofins学院 (包括现代电子学习工具),汇集了Eurofins的集体智慧,可以让您策划自己的课程,以满足您的所有专业和个人目标。 每天学习和发展,这是一个发挥你的潜力,成为你最不平凡的自我的机会

Life at Eurofins

人才计划

我们的人才计划是独一无二的,旨在挑战自我,帮助您实现自己的抱负。我们将领先商学院的最新商业思想与我们最高领导层的对公司特定见解结合起来, 形成一项为期两年的管理培训计划。如果您渴望接触真实的商业案例,并希望与我们集团的优秀人才交流,那么我们的人才计划就非您莫属,让您快速在Eurofins运营自己的业务部门。

Life at Eurofins

学生和毕业生

重大的决定也会带来重大的机会,大学毕业开始职业生涯正是这样的决定。Eurofins希望激发,挑战和雇佣全球最聪明的年轻人才。

我们是一家领先的科学公司,但我们不仅在寻找科学家。 为了保持世界一流的成就并继续改善地球的健康和安全,我们正在寻找来自科学和工程学,金融,IT,人力资源和通信等各个学科的学生和毕业生加入我们, 从事全职或兼职工作。

出色的学术成绩固然重要,但我们也希望候选人具有企业家精神,学习热情和不断进步的渴望。

通过与我们领导团队从事有意义的项目,来开启您的国际职业生涯吧!

 

                                                
 

"我对潜在Eurofins年轻领导的建议是,您必须雄心勃勃,并且愿意努力工作,但如果您愿意努力工作,您的成绩将会得到回报。"

JAVIER SANCHEZ SAURA Investor Relations Associate, Eurofins Group, Belgium

"我的工作每天都充满挑战,我一直在学习。 我的日常工作,从确保有效的操作流程到优化分析方法,使我不仅能够提高自己的技能,还能实现自己的抱负。 我在Eurofins开启我的职业生涯,先是在提取部门,后来被提升到微有机污染部门。"

ARUNA ROSIEK Chemical Analyst (Micro Organic Contamination Department)
Eurofins Omegam Environment Testing, Netherlands

 
 

"想要快速发展自己的事业,希望获得大好机会并且不怕冒险的人应该申请加入Eurofins."

SARAH THEVENET Regional Director Australia New Zealand, Eurofins Group, Australia

科学 改变 世界

精选我们最引人注意的创新

科学永不停息,我们也是。 自1987年成立以来,Eurofins为科学进步和检测技术创新做出了重大的贡献。

我们世界各地实验室里的专家已经在食品,制药,法医,二𫫇英检测等众多领域取得重大发现。我们有些分析方法很复杂,需要多年的精心研究和持续改进。 在其他领域,我们也曾在一夜之间应对全球健康危机。

无论我们身在何处,需要多少时间,我们的工作都有助于让生命更安全。

下载我们科学创新小册子

为食物链提供清晰认识和信心

从疯牛病到欧洲马肉丑闻等食品安全危机已经震撼了食品行业,消费者正当要求更安全的食品和有关来源和生产过程的可靠资讯。Eurofins TAG技术是世界上第一个可以使用遗传指纹识别整个食物链中的个体牛,并将出售给顾客的每个动物部分与之前针对BSE测试的动物的遗传谱相匹配。Eurofins 又进一步的开发了动物 ID DNA 晶片,使用线粒体DNA目标,在单一检测中精确同步识别食品中的21种特定动物物种, 包括猪,鸡,兔,猫,羊,山羊和马。

保护移植患者并挽救生命

全球外科医生每年进行超过100,000次实体器官移植,成功移植心脏、肺、肝脏和肾脏,挽救和改善数千名患者的生命。然而,移植患者立即面临感染和器官排斥的风险,甚至对抗排斥药物的不良反应也会妨碍患者的康复,因此需要立即开始康复战斗。 Eurofins Viracor突破性的免疫细胞功能及其ImmuKnow® 化验正帮助医生评估患者现有的免疫程度,优化治疗并提高实体器官移植患者的存活率。

让蜂蜜更健康的突破性科学

蜜蜂是世界上最重要的,也是受到威胁最大的授粉媒介,它的减少引起了全球的巨大关注。 Eurofins 农业科学服务已经采用了一种创新的方法来研究农药对蜜蜂归巢行为的亚致死影响。使用附在每只蜜蜂胸部的微型无线射频辨识(RFID)转发器,我们的科学家可以监测蜂巢入口处蜜蜂的行为,并提供关键的数据以了解不同剂量的杀虫剂对于蜜蜂健康的影响。

检测多种抗生素抗药性基因

世界卫生组织警告世界可能正进入一个“后抗生素时代”,某些世界上最重要的药物将变得不起作用,常见的感染将再度致命。 2016年,Eurofins Diatherix推出了ABRxTM抗生素抗药性小组,可以检测17种临床上的问题基因,对一些最常用的处方抗生素具有抗药性。只需一天时间,医生就可以获得准确的特定患者的资讯,以确保每个临床病例都能施以有效的抗生素。

In search of the Eurofins spirit

With over 45 000 employees, Eurofins is a global leader in Testing for Life and over the last 20 years has been one of the fastest growing companies in the world, thanks to innovation in technology and service. We now are the global market leader in environmental, food, pharmaceuticals and cosmetics testing as well as in agro-sciences CRO (Contract Research Organisation) services. We are also among the world’s market leaders in advanced material sciences, genomics, forensics, consumer products  and clinical testing services.

Life at Eurofins is a meritocracy, where people are empowered to make decisions and are rewarded for their success, allowing them to advance quickly. Become your most extraordinary self with support and development throughout your career.

Find out more about Eurofins by downloading our 30th anniversary brochure published in October 2017.

 

What to expect - We are a very open and transparent company and believe it’s important that qualities shine through during each stage of recruitment process, with clear and timely communication at every step. Candidates selected by our talent acquisition team will be invited to attend a First Round Interview, at which, depending on the position, they may be asked to complete some numeracy, logical thinking and business case tests. Successful candidates will then be asked to attend a Second Round Interview to discuss the opportunity with senior level management offering the respective job opening. We welcome applications from talented people from all backgrounds.

Explore our open positions

Business Leadership Read More Close

Business Leadership - Positions with full responsibility for P&L, granting you unparalleled autonomy that very few companies offer to manage a company autonomously, deliver excellent results, impress your customers and grow a thriving business for Eurofins.

Testing & Laboratory Read More Close

Testing & Laboratory - Opportunities in our state-of- the-art labs for those with an appetite for frontline science and innovation - testing for a safer and healthier world.

Finance, IT &
Business support
Read More Close

Finance, IT & Business support - Our global network of laboratories is underpinned by powerful shared services. From Finance to HR and IT, your expertise is the backbone of our operations. Come and help our fast-growing global business continue to expand and excel.

Sales, Marketing & Customer Support Read More Close

Sales, Marketing & Customer Support - Our success is built on a track record of consistently exceeding our customers’ expectations and keeping pace with their evolving needs in a fast-changing world. We’re looking for people with the right skills to promote the potential of our unique laboratories and build on our excellent relationships with our customers.

Full-Time Read More Close

Full-Time - Our business is growing quickly and we’re looking for talented and ambitious people to help us meet our goals. Our full-time roles offer exciting opportunities and a wide range of benefits.

Part-Time Read More Close

Part-Time - Our business is growing quickly and we’re looking for talented and ambitious people to help us meet our goals. We offer a wide range of flexible work solutions to help you balance work with the other commitments in your life.

Internships Read More Close

Internships - We’re always looking for the next generation of talent to help us grow our global business. Our internships will inspire you and put you on the fast-track to a dynamic, global career. More Info

Featured Jobs

Food and Feed Testing



Foods you can trust

We are the world’s leading food and feed testing laboratory company, performing more than 400 million assays a year, actively testing for the safety, traceability and purity of the foods you enjoy. Whether the end consumer is cooking at home or dining out, our tests provide reassurance that the foods you are supplied are safe, authentic and correctly labelled.

Agro Testing



Feeding the world

Our scientists in the agro testing business collect the right data, undertake innovative analysis and provide clear insights into soil and crop health, fertilisation, feed value and food safety to help ensure optimal crop production.
From field to research facility, from arable farm to biogas plant, Eurofins is helping to find the answers to feed the world while protecting our environment.

Environment Testing



Protecting planet earth

The air we breathe, the water we drink, the soil we rely on to sustain life – our market-leading tests help a wide range of companies, NGOs and governments ensure the Earth’s scarce resources are sustainably preserved and maintained safely for future generations. We’re number one in the world of environmental testing, helping to make our planet safer every day.

BioPharma Services



Building on biosciences to protect life

As dramatic breakthroughs in biopharmacological research make it possible for humanity to fight life-threatening diseases by utilising the building bricks of life itself – genes, stem cells and more – we are delivering innovative new ways to test the safety and effectiveness of these potentially revolutionary drug candidates. We support our clients through every step of the complex and regulatory-driven pathway to new drug development, from early screening for compound potency and liability in the discovery process through to final clinical testing, BioPharma Product Testing and project management. We are a first-class Contract Research Organization (CRO), working for eight of the ten biggest pharma companies in the world.

Clinical Diagnostics



Redefining diagnosis

Clinical diagnostic tests are a key factor in 60-70% of medical decisions. Our innovative tests help clinicians make the very best decisions to improve outcomes for their patients, be it paving the way for personalised medicines based on the patient’s individual genetic and metabolic profile, reassuring individuals genetically predisposed to certain diseases or supporting women during pregnancy with the most innovative non-invasive prenatal tests.

Agroscience Services



Building confidence in Agroscience

Science is constantly finding new ways to feed more people while conserving our planet’s finite resources. Scientists in our agroscience division undertake field and laboratory studies to determine the safety and efficacy of new agrochemicals and crop varieties to help feed a growing world population while ensuring the safety of workers, consumers and the environment.

Genomic Services



Leading the way on Genomics

DNA sequencing, DNA synthesis, DNA genotyping and gene expression analyses are helping humans make transformative leaps across many fields – from medical diagnosis to food production. We are world leaders and ground breakers in this field, putting our scientists at the cutting edge of scientific breakthroughs.

Forensic Services



Forensics expertise for peace of mind

Our state-of-the-art forensic genetics and toxicology laboratories provide scientific clarity when it’s most needed, whether it’s to settle private paternity disputes or to help the police solve crimes. Our teams of internationally renowned scientists act as expert witnesses in court and work closely with the police, lawyers, industry and private clients.

Consumer Product Testing



Products you can enjoy with confidence

How can product designers, manufacturers, distributors, retailers and consumers be sure that products we use every day, such as clothes, toys, appliances, etc., meet the required quality and safety standards? The answer is through rigorous testing, certification and consulting. We provide these services in hundreds of different regulatory regimes worldwide to ensure compliant products for a safer world.

Materials & Engineering



Supporting the super materials revolution

This is an exciting time in the material sciences as advances in science and technology, from synthetic biomaterials to nanotechnology, deliver new “super materials” with the potential to transform our world. Eurofins Materials & Engineering sciences laboratories are at the forefront of this revolution, providing the scientific expertise and analytical techniques to support companies at every phase of the product lifecycle, from R&D to manufacturing.

Technologies



Developing tomorrow's testing technologies

Through Eurofins Technologies, we have taken our commitment to Testing for Life to the next level. Eurofins Technologies is a fast-growing provider of diagnostic test kits and laboratory consumables to help public and industrial laboratories undertake their own fast, reliable and cost-effective testing for food pathogens, allergens and other toxins.

Cosmetics Testing



Skin care with a difference

The skin is the largest organ in the human body – so it’s vital the soaps, balms and cosmetics we rub into it every day are rigorously tested to ensure they are safe, effective and compliant. Our laboratories work with retailers and cosmetic manufacturers throughout the product life cycle, from the raw materials to the finished product sitting on the bathroom shelf, so that the end consumer can be sure the cosmetics they love have met the highest testing standards.

are you a visionary leader and entrepreneur or aspiring to be one ?

Where extraordinary minds and entrepreneurial talent meet like-minded high achievers. Where the Eurofins community lets talent flourish. Where extraordinary happens.

We’re proud of our track record of nurturing entrepreneurial talent. Thanks to the exceptional autonomy granted by Eurofins, our extraordinary laboratory leaders in the 650 laboratories around the world have helped achieve extraordinary results by fulfilling their and their teams full potential. In only 30 years we built a global leading network of over 650 large, modern laboratories, thereof 100 state-of-the-art greenfield laboratories, to meet growing customer demand. We now have the experience, resources and know-how to seed and nurture start-ups anywhere in the world. Do you have the appetite and ambition to strike out on your own and make your mark in the world? Are you ready to use your own judgement to find new ways to grow a business, optimize services and delight our customers?

It’s a chance to test yourself against the best in the world – with the support and back-up of those who have done it before. It’s a career like no other – with the rewards to match.

Welcome to the Eurofins Entrepreneur Network: unlock the extraordinary in you.

Life at Eurofins

Eurofins is different. And we think different is good. We don’t do business-as-usual – we’re always striving for better. Our people are different too. If you're passionate about your work, focused on results and inspired that your contribution will help make our world a safer place, then you have found your tribe.

Find out more about life at Eurofins

Life at Eurofins

Our careers philosophy

Life here is different. We don’t tie anyone to a tightly-structured career path; instead, we create an environment where you can make your own decisions and take on more responsibility as you prove yourself so you can develop naturally and advance quickly. We encourage independent thinkers who challenge the status quo and never accept the market’s or the company’s “usual way of doing things” if they can find smarter ways of delivering excellent results every day. But independent doesn’t mean doing it alone: across all our countries we pull together as a team because we understand we’re stronger and smarter together. Above all, we are a meritocracy, promoting people based on talent and results to create an international career like no other.

Life at Eurofins

Learning and development

We want you to set high standards for yourself and be continuously challenged and stimulated by your work. We encourage “learning by doing” as we believe that’s the most natural and effective way to acquire new skills and knowledge. By drawing on the talents and experiences of our leaders, you will learn from the best, allowing you to advance rapidly and excel in your chosen field. The Eurofins Academy, our e-learning platform, pulls together the collective wisdom of Eurofins and allows you to curate your own curriculum to meet all your professional and personal goals. Learning and developing every day, it's a chance to fulfil your potential and be your most extraordinary self.

Life at Eurofins

Talent Programme

Our talent programme is unique, designed to challenge yourself and help you fulfill your ambitions. Pulling together the latest business thinking from academics at leading business schools with the company-specific insight of our top leaders, this is a two-year management training program like no other. If you're hungry for exposure to real business cases and the opportunity to network with high potential talent from across the Group, then our talent programme is for you, putting you on the fast-track to running your own business unit within Eurofins.

Life at Eurofins

Internships

Are you a top Bachelors or Masters students with an appetite for hands-on work experience at one of world’s fastest-growing companies? If so, then an internship at Eurofins will deliver the experience and exposure to kickstart your career. You will work on projects with real impact, gaining exposure to a range of business and/or scientific challenges and be supported by intensive coaching from our talented leaders. We're looking for Masters/PhD student or penultimate year Bachelors student, majoring in engineering, business, law, chemistry or biology, at a top university or business school. You need to have excellent communication skills (English language is a must), a positive can-do attitude and a passion to learn and stretch your abilities. Our paid placements last 6-12 months and those who impress can expect an offer for a full-time position with Eurofins on graduation.

Click here to explore all our internship openings

 

"Having participated in the Eurofins Talent Development Programme as a High Potential, has given me a much better understanding of the Eurofins leadership DNA. In addition it has increased my motivation for my work in and with Eurofins. The biggest gain in the programme is the network I have built up among future Eurofins leaders."

SARAH BJERRE LINDBOE BU Manager, Eurofins Steins Laboratorium, Denmark

"As advice to a potential ‘Young Leader’ at Eurofins I’d say you have to be ambitious, and willing to work hard, but if you are willing to work hard your results will be rewarded."

JAVIER SANCHEZ SAURA Investor Relations Associate, Eurofins Group, Belgium

 
 

"Someone who wants to grow their career quickly, wants to be given great opportunities and isn’t afraid of taking risks should definitely apply to Eurofins."

SARAH THEVENET Regional Director Australia New Zealand, Eurofins Group, Australia

science that makes an impact

A selection of our most striking innovations

Science never stops and neither do we. Since its foundation in 1987, Eurofins has contributed significantly to the advancement of science and Testing for Life.

Specialists in Eurofins laboratories around the world have made discoveries in a myriad of sectors ranging from food to pharma and forensics to dioxins testing. Some of our analyses are complex and require years of painstaking research and ongoing improvements. In other areas we have responded overnight to global health crises.

Wherever we are and however long it takes, our work helps to make life safer!

Download our scientific innovation booklet

Clarity and confidence for the food chain

Food safety crises, from “mad cow disease” to the European horsemeat scandal, have rocked the food industry, and consumers rightly demand safer food products and reliable information about sources and production processes. In a world first, Eurofins TAG (Genotyping And Traceability System) technology used genetic fingerprints to identify individual cattle in the food industry and to match each animal part sold to the customer to one genetic profile of an animal tested before against BSE. A further Eurofins development, Animal ID DNA Chips, uses mitochondrial DNA targets to enable the precise simultaneous identification of 21 specific animal species in food products, including pig, chicken, rabbit, cat, sheep, goat and dog, as well as horse, in a single test.

Protecting transplant patients and saving lives

Surgeons worldwide perform more than 100,000 solid organ transplants annually, successfully transplanting hearts, lungs, livers and kidneys and saving and changing thousands of patients’ lives. However, the risks of infection and organ rejection mean the fight for recovery starts immediately; even adverse reactions to anti-rejection medication can hamper patient recovery. Eurofins Viracor’s ground-breaking immune cell function work and its ImmuKnow® assay are helping doctors evaluate patients’ existing immunity levels, to optimise treatment and to improve survival rates in solid organ transplant patients.

Breakthrough science for supporting bee health

The honey bee is the world’s most important, and most threatened, pollinator and its decline is a cause for huge global concern. Eurofins Agroscience Services has deployed an innovative new way to investigate the sub-lethal impacts of pesticides on the homing behaviour of bees. Using tiny radio frequency identification (RFID) transponders attached to each bee’s thorax, our scientists can scan bee behaviour at the hive entrance, delivering data critical to understanding the impacts of different doses of insecticide on bee health.

Tackling global antibiotic resistance

The World Health Organisation has warned the world may be entering a “post antibiotic era”, in which some of the world’s most important medicines become useless and common infections once again become fatal. In 2016, Eurofins Diatherix launched the ABRxTM Antibiotic Resistance Panel that can test for 17 clinically problematic genes that indicate resistance to some of the most commonly prescribed antibiotics. With a rapid response in just one day, it allows doctors to access accurate patient-specific information to ensure the prescription of an effective antibiotic in each clinical case.